The National Primary School Cup and Shield Tournaments

The National Primary School Cup and Shield are competitions primary and intermediate school boys (Cup) and girls (Shield). The Cup and Shield provide participants with the opportunity to play cricket amongst friends and test their skills against schools from within their region and also across the country.

Morrinsville Intermediate are the 2018 National Primary School Shield Champions. Image: PhotoSport

The 2019 national finals for both the Cup and Shield are taking place at the NZC High Performance Centre in Lincoln. The Cup is being held from the 18-20 November and the Shield from the 21-23 November. All games were live scored at and on the BLACKCAPS mobile app.

Huntley School are the 2018 National Primary School Cup Winners. Image: Photosport

Competing teams will enter the Cup and Shield competitions within their region in term one of the school year playing nearby schools, with winning teams then advancing through to their regional finals. The six regional winners from around the country are invited to the national finals being held in term four of the school year. The national finals consist of Twenty20 cricket played in a round robin format.

Register your school

If your school is interested in registering for either the Cup or Shield competition, please contact your local association.

Information on the 2018-19 tournament will be published here as it become available closer to the start of the season.

Points tables and statistics

View points tables and leaderboards

CricHQ Live Scoring



Previous winners

View previous winners

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford
Accor Hotels CCC Dream11 Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Monteiths Powerade Radio Sport TAB